North Carolina rapper, J.Cole is back with his new album The Off-Season and we couldn’t be more excited.

On Friday, May 14, Cole released his latest album “The Off-Season” following his 2018 album “KOD”. “The Off-Season” comes with 12 songs including his previously released “Interlude” and includes features from Cam’Ron, Lil Jon, Lil Baby, Morray, Damian Lillard, 6lack, Bas, Diddy, and James Fauntleroy.

Photo Credit: J.Cole on Instagram

J.Cole first announcement came on May 4 via his Instagram and Twitter that “My new album The Off-Season available 5/14. Just know this was years in the making.” The artists shared in the caption for this artwork of the album; which includes the artist standing in front of a burning basketball hoop. 

In 2020, J.Cole released tracks “The Climb Back” and “Lion King on Ice” At the time, he shared the two tracks would appear on his next album, then titled “The Fall Off”. We see “The Climb Back” on “The Off-Season” but not “Lion King on Ice” so could another album be in the works?

Prior to releasing “The Climb Back” and “Lion King on Ice”, J.Cole released “Snow on the Bluff”, which dropped in the middle of last summer, uprising against police brutality and systemic racism. The song appeared to be a diss track aimed at Chicago rapper Noname, who in turn responded with a track named “Song 33” which she admitted later she was not proud of releasing, and Cole walked back his criticisms of noname. 

You can stream the new album “The Off-Season” by J.Cole now on music streaming services like Spotify and Apple Music now.

Let me know your favorites from the album, by hitting me up on socials @MikeStarkCA on Twitter and Instagram.

Written By: Mike Stark | @MikeStarkCA